Dog Friends

Standard

After my huge build up to summer sketching a few weeks ago, I have to admit that I have not been spending much time with my sketchbook! ย I was, however, inspired by a recent visit with friends where I got to pet the bellies of these two. Meet Boudreaux the Dog and Jodie Foster. Both are rescue dogs of unknown origins. In fact, both of them have such quirky personalities, I wish they could tell the stories of how they came to live with their current people.

Watercolor painting of two cute dogs.

Boudreauxย tends to walk a little sideways and has a large vocabulary, while Jodie silently contemplates the world, often from a distance.

If you’re wondering how dogs ended up on my cat blog, I’ll just say that I love all of the animals, I just happen to live with cats. But, I would, if it were even vaguely practical, have my own zoo.

You can follow Boudreaux the Dog on Instagram. He’s just that adorable! Also, any resemblance of Jodie Foster, a dog afraid of doorways, to Jodie Foster, the actress is purely coincidental.

17 responses »

  1. I feel the same way about writing. I haven’t written anything new (except my blog) for a while. But I’ve been driving past a driveway that faded into a field for years, and lately its been haunting me, so last night I went there and listened to the wind and birds and wrote a story. So it’s not how often as much as that you do sketch!

  2. If I were a child, I wished that I had the zoo when I grow up. I imagined there would be elephants and giraffes and lions. ๐Ÿ˜€ But now I think that few kitties would be just enough. ๐Ÿ˜€
    Lovely dogs! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I too would have my own zoo, were I rich enough. And as for Jodie? Who would not be flattered to have an animal named after them? I once had a heifer calf called after me. No, she wasn’t Toutparmoi. This was before the internet. She had my proper name (Denise).

Leave a Reply

