I Was Stumped

Standard

I’ve never been much for movies starring evil villains wielding power tools, so when I considered what to do for the today’s prompt, I Came, I Chainsaw, I Conquered, I couldn’t help but think about how vast areas of trees have been unsustainably harvested, and are still being cut down at an alarming rate. Clear cutting, deforestation, habitat loss, and climate change. Now, THAT’S scary!
Drawlloween 2015

Cat on a stump in a clear-cut forest.

So, technically not very festive in the Halloween department, but a frightening thought, nonetheless.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

