Summer Sketching Season is Here!

Image
Cat Drawing

Inspired by a statuette at the Museum of Art and Archaeology at the University of Missouri

A visit to the Museum of Art and Archaeology at the University of Missouri yielded this sketch of a statue of Bastet. The Egyptian cat goddess is one of my favorite museum subjects so I have quite a few versions of Bastet in various sketchbooks from different museum visits.
During the summer is when I do most of my traveling and I love the fresh perspective I get when I go to new or familiar places. I find interest in the the ordinary and am often inspired by things I encounter.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Art Is Not For Sissies

Leave a Reply

