Animal Drawings

Standard

I’m currently working on a series of sketchbook drawings where I combine layers of pattern and texture with representational imagery. Inspiration for my subjects comes from the animal clock in my studio! I decided to just draw each animal as it appears in order starting with 1:00 o’clock, which is really rhino o’clock, for example, then, the tiger, and so on. All the drawings are made using Staedler Triplus Fineliner pens and Micron Pens. My favorite being the .005 Micron so I can get fine marks. Each image is about 4″ x 6″

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

