Sketchbook Drawings

5″ x 8″
Watercolor, collage, Micron pen

I love to keep a sketchbook. It allows me to experiment with ideas and plan for more finished pieces. Here are some recent drawings where I am playing with images. For the Cat with Frog drawing, I cut out an image of a dress and used watercolor and Micron pen. The duck is drawn in pencil and enhanced with Staedler 0.3 mm Triplus Fineliner pens. The circle drawing is done using all Staedler pens. If you’d like to see more of my work, check out my Flickr pageby clicking this link, or find me using “parkeca,” my username. The site features a sampling of my work from the last 5 years or so. Thanks for checking out my post!

5″ x 7″
Pencil and Staedler 0.3 mm Triplus Fineliner Pens

5″ x 8″ Sketchbook Drawing
Staedler 0.3 mm Triplus Fineliner Pens

About Carol

I am an artist and teacher living and working in Traverse City, Michigan.
This entry was posted in Art, Drawing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sketchbook Drawings

  1. chicquero says:

    This is very cool, thx for sharing it!

  2. jvenhaus says:

    Love your sketches! Cat with frog is my favorite.

    • Carol says:

      Thanks, James! A lot of my older work uses human/animal combinations and I want to start incorporating that idea more often in my current work.

Leave a Reply

